Nikki de Moura of Cagayan de Oro crowned Miss Grand Philippines 2023

  Nikki De Moura, a Filipino-Brazilian model representing Cagayan de Oro City, emerged victorious among 29 other contestants to become the first-ever winner of the standalone Miss Grand Philippines pageant, under the ALV Pageant Circle organization.

     The prestigious coronation ceremony took place at the SM Mall of Asia Arena on July 13, with the crown bestowed upon Nikki by outgoing queen Roberta Angela Tamondong, national director Arnold L. Vegafria, reigning Miss Grand International Isabella Menin of Brazil, and Miss Grand International (MGI) president and founder Nawat Itsaragrisil.


     Throughout the competition, Nikki consistently showcased her strength and charm, securing various titles such as Miss Philippine Airlines, Miss Bench, Miss Photogenic, and one of Skin Element’s five brand ambassadors.


     Michelle Arceo of Bagumbayan, Quezon City, achieved the title of Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas 2023. An opera singer and model, she also claimed additional awards including Miss Hello Glow, Miss Acqua Boracay, and Best in Swimsuit.

     Herlene Nicole Budol of Angono, Rizal, captured the audience’s hearts as she was crowned Miss Tourism World Philippines 2023. The beloved star of GMA’s “Magandang Dilag” series was also honored with titles such as Miss Bluewater Day Spa, Miss Ever Bilena, Miss Arena Plus, Miss Mermaid Manila Hair, and Best in Runway.


     Francine Reyes of Tarlac, considered a dark horse, emerged as Miss Eco Teen Philippines 2023. Alongside being hailed as Miss K-Magic, she also received recognition as one of the three ALV Talent recipients and one of Skin Element’s five ambassadors.


     Other notable achievers included Shannon Tampon from Caloocan City, who won Miss Multimedia and secured the 1st runner-up position in Miss Grand Philippines 2023, and Charie Sergio, honored with the Best in Evening Gown title and placing as the 2nd runner-up in Miss Grand Philippines 2023.


     The remaining contestants who made it to the Top 10 were Dayanara Maurer (Pampanga), Rona Lalaine Lopez (Pangasinan), Aeroz Ganiban (Nueva Ecija), and Maria Gail Tobes (Northern Samar).

     The finalists captivated the audience as they competed in the swimwear and evening gown categories, showcasing their elegance and style. Accompanied by the soulful melodies of R&B artist Kris Lawrence, they gracefully paraded in white bikinis from Bench Body.


     Several delegates made it to the semifinal round, including Faith Heterick (Urdaneta City), Dianne Pampura (Sultan Kudarat), Queen Mongcupa (Socorro, Quezon City), Gabrielle Runnstrom (Occidental Mindoro), and Arine Ejercito Tan (San Juan City), each recognized for their unique accomplishments.


     Laica Eupeña of General Santos City was awarded the title of Miss Congeniality by her fellow candidates, highlighting her amiable nature and spirit of camaraderie.


     Each winner will receive cash prizes, a management contract with the ALV Pageant Circle, and movie deals with Octo Arts Films and ALV Films, opening doors to promising opportunities in their future endeavors.


     The panel of judges for this year’s pageant consisted of respected individuals from various fields, including fashion designer Rian Fernandez, network executive Joey Abacan, and reigning Miss Grand International Isabella Menin, among others.


     The grand event was hosted by actor Edgar Allan Guzman, along with co-hosts Maria Gigante and Shyla Rebortera, and anchor Janelle Lewis. It was broadcasted live to a global audience through the ALV TV channel on YouTube.

Like it? Share with your friends!

PH Trending